Installing Domino 9.0.1FP2 on RHEL 6.6, and http won’t start with a java error?

I found that for some reason FP2 would fail to install completely – this causes the HTTP task to not really like it and refuse to start.

Solution? Make sure that the JVM folder in /opt/ibm/domino/notes/90010/linux has all the right files. In my case I was missing a ton of the files so I deleted it from the server and extracted it from another server which I had, which was running 9.0.1FP2 already. This allowed my to successfully start the HTTP task. Amen!

Leave a Reply

